top of page


A potent power is about to be unleashed. 

Forbidden and forged in flame.


Control over the elements is a gift from the Gods, but since the creation of the Rift, fire magic has been outlawed in Merawuld. The Rift is a source of mystery, fear, and, for some, a tempting source of power. 

Ash is a fire caster who has spent years hiding her magic, but when her explosive powers reveal themselves she is imprisoned by the Mage Council. Ash’s powers are coveted by the High Mage, who seeks to use her as a pawn against not only his enemies, but his allies as well. 

With the Bone Mother’s winter fast approaching, the fae Princess vows to fight against the corrupting influence of power, forming an alliance whose success rests on a human man’s desire for peace; a man who must decide if he will play the game he's inherited or begin one of his own.

But in Aileryan, the Gods have their own plans. As the Mother of All turns the wheel of the year, the land is brought to the edge of war. Loyalty and courage will be sorely tested as paths intertwine and Fate plays her hand.   ​

If Ash can’t learn to control her magic, the scheming of gods and mortals could spell doom for them all. 

cover of shadow of fire


THE FIRES OF AILERYAN IS A MULTIPLE POINT OF VIEW SERIES. In fact, you will meet a large cast of characters and 9 of these characters tell their stories. I am aware that this may seem overwhelming to start with, so I have a handy guide you can download that will help you remember who is who, and which character point of view you will encounter for each chapter in both books in the series. Just click below to get your guide. 

bottom of page